Long Time No See

by AlwaysJustMe

Story of this blog, story of my life. Inconsistency. I go full throttle until I get distracted or burnt out.

I promise I have a valid (self-proclaimed) reason:

I started working on a short story. I say short because I don’t know where it’s going and I don’t want to jinx myself by saying this might be thee one, if you know what I mean. Here’s the biggest shocker of all – it’s not about me! How refreshing (for everyone)? I haven’t written a story / script that wasn’t about me in some way in the longest time and even then, it was forced and at the risk of sounding pretentious, it was never organic.

It’s so freeing and exhilarating writing as someone else but after throwing myself into her (that’s what he said) for a few days, I needed to step away from my computer for a hot bit. In the meantime, I began organizing/throwing away/donating/cleaning my parent’s basement. I love that feeling. Quietly sifting, tossing, redesigning and restructuring things and spaces. It’s so therapeutic. Not to mention, it makes my mom super happy. What can I say? I aim to please.

Today, like yesterday, it’s back to work. On the list:

Job Search: It’s been a week since I’ve looked and sent cover letters and resumes so, now it’s time for the follow-up’s and a new search. Lather Rinse Repeat, bitches.

Photography: I have to shoot more but before I do, I need to edit what I have, organize, figure out what I need/want printed, size it all, burn discs for people, submit photos and blah blah blah.

Tedious: I am attempting to get into the substitute teaching game and my first interview/meeting is next week. There are two more online tests I have to take (one is about Allergies and the other is about Safety in the work place). They each take 25 minutes and consist of me sitting there listening to a robot man tell me stuff.

For now, it’s off to get my mind, body and soul aligned! Nothing says “Good morning, Amelia” like some 90 hot minutes of vinyasa. Have a happy day.

 

 

