Ch-ch-ch-changes

by AlwaysJustMe

Ugh, sometimes I feel like I have so much to work on. It ranges from physical things such as being more consistent with my work outs to more internal things like, my perception of things. I know I say it a lot but I do know that I’ve grown and can see improvements in many areas of my life however, there is still a laundry list of things that I need to get in order. Lucky for you, I’ve made a list. This is all off the top of my head and I’m sure there are a dozen things that are missing so I’ll probably add to it. Enjoy my issues!

-Not losing things like keys, social security cards, my wallet and shoes (it’s a well known fact that neighbors have picked up missing shoes off the street and come to the house to see if it was mine); and if I do lose something, replace it quickly.

-Not reacting but rather thinking before I act.

-Being flirtatous with people I like and not with people I don’t like.

-Trusting myself more.

-Seeing myself as others see me.

-Not letting my own stress damage those closest to me.

-Doing things that really scare me, more frequently.

-Not taking things so personally.

-Being confident in my talents and abilities and putting myself out there.

-Consistency in all arena of my life; fitness, nutrition, photography, writing, friendships.

-Making more of an effort with friendships. I used to be really good and ontop of this but the older I get and the busier life gets, it’s difficult to maintain close relationships with more than just a few people. There are lots of excuses but the truth is I just miss a lot of my friends and feel as though I need to reach out for them.

-Fighting through my tiredness.

Wow. I have to admit, I’m nervous putting this out there. Revealing all of my problems, it doesn’t paint the best picture. Maybe this will act as more motivation to change!

